We are all getting used to this new dynamic that we are living in; kindness matter right here-right now!

LWHS Update

CLICK HERE to view the release from Ms. Dunson regarding campus reopening.

LWHS Back to School Guide/FAQ

CLICK HERE to view the LWHS Back to School Guide/FAQ.

Superintendent Letter, School Opening

CLICK HERE to download a letter from the LWCS Superintendent Letter, Dr. Jesse Jackson.

Lake Wales High School Mission

Creating a vibrant, internationally-minded community where students are encouraged to seek a life of inquiry, reflection, and merit

Lake Wales Charter Schools Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees for Lake Wales Charter Schools, Inc. has the responsibility for setting policy, providing direction, and handling the business side of the enterprise.

In addition, each year, one or more Trustee is designated as the parent/community contact for a specific school.

Board of Trustees

Lake Wales High School:

Danny Gill, Trustee Representative / Chair
Phone: 863-679-6560 ext 226
Email: dannygill@marionnelson.com

David Fisher, Trustee Representative
Phone: 863-679-6560 ext 226
Email: dfisher@petersonmyers.com

Edward W. Bok Academy N & S:

Howard Kay, Trustee Representative
Phone: 863-679-6560 ext 226
Email: howard.kay1635@gmail.com

Paul Gerrard, Trustee Representative
Phone: 863-679-6560 ext 226
Email: pgerrard@lcenterstatebank.com

Dale R. Fair Babson Park Elementary:

Sandra Mercer, Trustee Representative
Phone:  863-679-6560, ext 226
Email: Sandra.mercer@lwcharterschools.com 

Howard Kay, Trustee Representative
Phone: 863-679-6560 ext 226
Email: howard.kay1635@gmail.com

Hillcrest Elementary:

Becky Gaston, Trustee Representative
Phone: 863-679-6560 ext 226
Email: becky.gaston@yahoo.com 

Janie Howard Wilson Elementary:

Dr. Andy Oguntola, Trustee Representative, Vice Chair
Phone: 863-679-6560 ext 226
Email: aoguntola@polk.edu

Polk Avenue Elementary:

Dr. Greg Hall, Trustee Representative
Phone: 863-679-6560 ext 226
Email: greg.hall@warner.com

General Counsel:

Robin Gibson

News & Announcements

CLICK HERE to check out the weekly LWCS Health Flyer!

LWCS Transportation Contact Information:

Phone: 863-215-8524
Email: transportation@lwcharterschools.com

CLICK HERE to view the morning bus routes.

CLICK HERE to view the afternoon bus routes.

CLICK HERE to download the food service press release.

Thanks for taking this survey; it will certainly help us shape our plan as we move forward. These are both the parent and student survey results.

LWHS Parent Survey regarding re-opening for 20-21:

https://www.surveymonkey.com/results/SM-Z5S7YGCG7/

LWHS Student Opening Covid-19 2020-2021: https://www.surveymonkey.com/results/SM-RFH3MGCG7/

Public Records

Pursuant to Florida Statute §119.12 (2) the contact information for The Lake Wales Charter School’s custodian of public records can be reached at:

publicrecords@lwcharterschools.com
863-679-6560

Primary Address where records are routinely created, sent, received, maintained and requested:
130 E. Central Avenue
Lake Wales, FL 33853